...Changing The World

Project Description

MMRF » Michelson Vaccine Development Conference [HVP/USC]

Ian Gust AO, Dr. Ansuman Satpathy, Dr. Laura Kate Mackay, Dr. Gary K. Michelson, Wayne Koff, PhD, Steve A. Kay, PhD, Dr. Patricia Therese Illing, Michelson Prizes 2018; The Future of Vaccine Development Conference. {#0011} [2018-06-27. Marv Steindler / Steve Cohn Photography] Ian Gust, AO (Human Vaccines Project), Dr. Ansuman Satpathy, Dr. Laura Kate Mackay (2018 Michelson Prize winners of the Human Immunology and Vaccine Research Prize), Dr. Gary K. Michelson (Michelson Medical Research Foundation), Wayne Koff, PhD (Human Vaccines Project), Steve A. Kay, PhD (USC Michelson Center for Convergent Bioscience) and Dr. Patricia Therese Illing (2018 Michelson Prize winner of the Human Immunology and Vaccine Research Prize) pose outside the USC Michelson Center for Convergent Bioscience ahead of the 1st Annual Conference on the “Future of Vaccine Development”. [2018-06-27] {#0011} (Credit: Marv Steindler / Steve Cohn Photography)

  1. Ian Gust, Steve A. Kay, Wayne Koff, Gary K. Michelson: Introduction
  2. Participants:

    • Ian Gust, AO, Chair of the Board of Directors at the Human Vaccines Project.
    • Steve A. Kay, Director of the USC Michelson Center for Convergent Bioscience.
    • Wayne Koff, PhD, President / CEO of the Human Vaccines Project.
    • Gary K. Michelson, Founder and President of the Michelson Medical Research Foundation.

    Links: Transcript • Vimeo

  3. James E. Crowe, Jr.: Complexity of The Human Immunome
  4. Participants:

    • James E. Crowe, Jr., MD, Director, Vanderbilt Vaccine Center, Professor of Pediatrics, Professor of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology, Ann Scott Carell Chair.
    • Marie-Paule Kieny, PhD, Director of Research @ Inserm (Institut national de la santé et de la recherche médicale), former Assistant Director-General for Health Systems and Innovation at the World Health Organization (WHO).

    Links: Transcript • Vimeo

  5. Tobias R. Kollmann: The Rules of Immunity
  6. Participants:

  7. Mark M. Davis: Decoding The Human Immune System

  8. Participants:

  9. Patricia Therese Illing: Spliced Peptides

  10. Participants:

  11. Participants:

  12. Participants:

  13. Participants:

  14. Participants:

  15. Ansuman Satpathy: Precision Immune Profiling

  16. Participants:

  17. Participants:

  18. Participants:

  19. Participants:

  20. Laura Kate Mackay: Immune Protection Enhancement

  21. Participants:

  22. Participants:

  23. Participants:

  24. Participants:

Back to Top